Self-love is where transformation begins

Hi All! I am excited to share something I have been working towards for a long time. I hope my words will resonate with you and bring some hope to your day!

Empowering others to take charge of their own health, naturally, is my life’s purpose. Nothing makes me happier than seeing others succeed and thrive! Continual emotional, mental, physical, and spiritual growth is my passion and I have overcome many personal challenges. I reversed an autoimmune disease with lifestyle medicine and proved my doctors wrong. I couldn’t accept the idea of being on daily medication for the rest of my life. I knew there was a better way. I struggled with hormonal issues, disordered eating, negative self-talk, addictions, anxiety, depression, and severe back pain in my earlier years. I watched various family members, including my mother, suffer from breast cancer and all of its repercussions. Others close to me have had to live with diabetes and its many complications. Early in life I had a feeling, and now know without a doubt, that chronic diseases are often avoidable and sometimes reversible with lifestyle changes.

With the help of mentors, teachers, healers, and coaches along the way, these last 20 years I dove into the research and made an experiment of my own life and health. Yoga, meditation, a plant-based whole foods diet, and various other natural healing modalities have brought me to a whole new level of existence I’d never imagined was possible! I began to live my dreams and experience joy I had never felt before. And there’s always more to learn! Approaching 40 I feel younger, healthier, happier, and freer than I did when I was 20. I am excited to wake up every day and experience the magic of life. I have learned a lot on my journey and want to share it with as many people as I can. It’s never too late to live a fulfilling, healthy, abundant life!

I’ve been working with type 2 diabetics for over a year now and have seen them lower their blood sugars, come off of insulin and other medications, and in a couple of cases actually reverse their disease! To fully live my purpose, though, I want to expand my work to include anyone wanting to learn more about lifestyle medicine. I have joined an amazing group of holistic health, nutrition, fitness, and business professionals, yoga teachers, and healers with big hearts. As a health coach I will guide others on their own journeys toward optimal health! If you or someone you love is ready to fully commit to self-transformation, please feel free to reach out! It would be my pleasure to serve anyone willing and ready. I will only be accepting 3 people into the program at this time, beginning February 15th. Email me for details.

loving-kindness

Leave a Reply

