There is Nothing You Cannot Do … And Age Doesn’t Matter!

6 Comments

  1. Thank you for giving us the chance to hear from such an inspiring woman. Have a lovely week. 🙂

    • Nomzi, Thank you for reading & commenting! 🙂 I’ve been so out of the loop on wordpress lately and need to get back … lots changing here … I hope you are having a lovely week, too, and sorry for the late reply!

      • Hello Jen, I know what you mean and I understand. Life is full. I hope that you are having lots of fun. 🙂

  2. As a person who was only first introduced to yoga at age 62 and am now a yoga teacher at age 65, it is important to me to encourage all people to open their minds to the potential of the elder athlete / yogi. Thanks for contributing to that conversation. 🙂

    • Thank you, Lea, for chiming in! Your story is also such an inspiration. I’ve often heard older people express regret at not having done one thing or another when they were younger: “I always wanted to learn how to dance”; “I wish I had gone to school to become a teacher”; “I was always interested in … but now I’m too old.” The truth is, you are never too old to engage in life and pursue your interests! Sometimes I wish I had done certain things earlier in life, too, but I know it’s never too late. I’m so inspired by and grateful for people like you who are not afraid to start something they “always wanted to do” or were introduced to later in life. Elders are often our greatest teachers!

Leave a Reply

