Yoga Moods is Nominated for The Liebster Award!

leibster-award

What a nice surprise I awoke to today!  The wonderful blogger, fellow yoga- and food-lover, Jen, from Sweet Green Kitchen has nominated Yoga Moods for The Liebster Award!  I am so thrilled and honored!

The Liebster Award allows us to express appreciation for other bloggers.  It was also created to increase readership for blogs with fewer than 500 followers.  

Following are the official rules:

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you.

2. Answer the questions you were given.

3. Nominate other blogs with fewer than 500 followers.

4. Post questions for your selected nominees to answer.

5. Tag and link the nominees and post a comment to let them know you have nominated them and appreciate their hard work. 

Jen’s questions for me and my answers:

1. 5 foods you’d wish for if trapped on an island?  

Avocados, Bananas, Pasta, Pizza, and Salad

2. Where is your dream destination/vacation?

Costa Rica!

3. What’s your favorite room in your house and why?

Hm … that’s a tough one … of the 3 rooms in my apartment, I’d have to choose the bedroom.  It’s where I rest and relax with my Love, it’s where I usually meditate and do yoga at home, it’s where my books are, and it’s the most reflective of my personality.

4. Favorite book or author?

Yikes, another tough one.  I was an English major!  I’m gonna have to go with Gabriel García Márquez.

5. What is your favorite fancy/special occasion dessert?

Wedding Cake … lots of layers, whipped cream frosting, and strawberries!

My nominees for The Liebster Award (in no particular order):

1.  Flowing Yogini

2. Thoughts on health, yoga and food

3. Yoga — Against All Odds

4. Flying the Good Flight

5. Candace Thoth

My questions for the nominees:

1. What are 3 things you love about yourself?

2. What is something you were afraid of doing, but did anyway, and would you do it again?

3. Where is your favorite place to replenish yourself?

4. What is one skill you’d love to learn?

5. What are 3 little-known facts about you?

9 Comments

  1. Congrats. You have a lovely blog.

    • Thank you so much – and same to you!

  2. Jen, again thank you so much! You are so kind! Here are my answers to your questions:

    1. What are 3 things you love about yourself?

    This may sound out there but I love that I am alive. It sounds basic but when I think about the miracle that it took for me to even come into existence, I’m simply humbled. I also love that I have dimples, I feel like they boost the effectiveness of my smile by a huge amount. And lastly, I love that I love to love. My parents nicknamed me the love-child growing up because I was always talking about love. Clearly, that hasn’t changed one bit.

    2. What is something you were afraid of doing, but did anyway, and would you do it again?

    I was absolutely terrified to move to Hawaii but as the Zen proverb states, I took the leap and the net appeared. The funny thing about the move is that none of my fears came true. I would definitely do it again without a doubt.

    3. Where is your favorite place to replenish yourself?

    My favorite place to replenish myself is Waimanalo Beach on Oahu. It’s one of the most beautiful places I have ever been on Earth and the sound of the waves and the wind softly blowing the trees provides the perfect ambiance. A visit to Waimanalo gives me an abundance of replenishment.

    4. What is one skill you’d love to learn?

    I’d like to learn how to surf. I recently took my first paddle boarding lesson so surfing is next on the list!

    5. What are 3 little-known facts about you?

    Hmm, fun question! 1) I used to figure skate as a small child; 2) I absolutely do not like oatmeal; and 3) I am incredibly ticklish, I can hardly get massages without laughing the whole time.

    Mahalo Jen & The Yoga Moods Team!

    Love & Blessings,
    Candace

    • Candace, thank you so much for answering my questions … I love your answers! Loving that you are alive doesn’t sound out there to me at all. I hope more people can find this simple gratitude! Thank you for always lifting my spirits.

  3. I’m so glad you liked your surprise! Great answers, I LOVE avocado and salads too. Congratulations and enjoy!

    • Yes, I eat them almost every day! Thanks again, Jen, that was fun :)!

  4. Thank you so much for the challenge – it was fun 🙂

    • I’m glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for spreading positivity and kindness! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Liebster Award | Candace Thoth

Leave a Reply

